Latest News

Dear Parents/Guardians and Fall Athletes, 

Prior to starting the Spring season, or practicing of any sort, athletes must have a completed physical and registration form by March 5th the latest. All forms can be found on our South Amboy MHS website under the "Athletics Tab." The first day of practice will begin on or the week of March 1st. Below are the coaches for Spring of 2020:

1. Boys and Girls Track (MS/HS): Anthony Mecca (amecca@sapublicschools.com) 
2. Boys Tennis HS: Tony Gonsalves (tgonsalves@sapublicschools.com)
3. Girls Softball HS: Lindsay Durant (ldurant@sapublicschools.com)
4. Girl Softball MS: Cheryl Anderson (cheryl.anderson@sayrevillek12.net)
5. Boys Baseball HS: Dan Poulsen (daniel.poulsen@sayrevillek12.net)
6. Boys Baseball MS: Brian Truchan (brian.truchan@sayrevillek12.net)

Physicals:
Physical forms can be found on our South Amboy MHS website under the “Athletics Tab.”  Athletes can have their private physician or have our school physician complete the physical. In either case, our school physician MUST sign off on all physicals. All completed physical forms are to be given to Nurse Housman. They can be mailed or handed in. Please remember that all physicals are good for one school year. 

Registration:
The registration form can be found on our South Amboy MHS website under the “Athletics Tab.”  Please know that parents/guardians only need to create one account for all 2019-2020 sports. All athletes MUST have a completed registration form by March 5th prior to participating in any school sports.

If you have any questions or concerns, please call me at 732-316-7669 x3235 or email me at fzalocki@sapublicschools.com

Sincerely,

Frank Zalocki, VP/AD