Latest News

Dear Parents/Guardians and Fall Athletes, 

Prior to starting the Fall season, or practicing of any sort, athletes must have a completed physical and registration form by August 16th, the latest. All forms can be found on our South Amboy MHS website under the "Athletics Tab." The first day of practice will begin on or the week of August 12th. Below are the coaches for Fall of 2019-2020:

1. Boy's and Girl's XC (MS/HS): Anthony Mecca (amecca@sapublicschools.com) 
2. Boy's Soccer HS: Tony Gonsalves (tgonsalves@sapublicschools.com)
3. Boy's Soccer MS: Jared Gonsalves (jgonsalves@sapublicschools.com)
4. Girl's Soccer HS: Nicole Downs (ndowns@sapublicschools.com)
5. Girl's Soccer MS: Emily Mitchell (emitchell@sapublicschools.com)
6. Girl's Tennis HS: Brian Wohlt (bwohlt@sapublicschools.com)

Physicals:
Physical forms can be found on our South Amboy MHS website under the “Athletics Tab.”  Athletes can have their private physician or have our school physician complete the physical. In either case, our school physician MUST sign off on all physicals. If you would like our school physician to complete the physical, please know there is limited availability. You can call the main office at 732-316-7669, ext 1, to schedule a time with our physician.  All students wanting to see the school physician for his/her physical must have an appointment. The slots fill up quickly and are scheduled on a fist call, first serve basis. Our school physician will be in on July 17, and August 7 from 12 - 2 pm. All completed physical forms are to be given to Nurse Housman. They can be mailed or handed in. Please remember that all physicals are good for one school year. 

Registration:
Registration for 2019-2020 Fall sports is now available for MS/HS athletes. The registration form can be found on our South Amboy MHS website under the “Athletics Tab.”  Please know that parents/guardians only need to create one account for all 2019-2020 sports. All athletes MUST have a completed registration form by August 16th prior to participating in any school sports.

If you have any questions or concerns, please call me at 732-316-7669 x3235 or email me at fzalocki@sapublicschools.com

Sincerely,

Frank Zalocki, VP/AD